Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I just want to say I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE my Vivitar lenses. This is my newest  and second. I got it on Ebay for $47. (Score!). It is a relatively hard to come by lens, now that Pentax users have discovered its awesomeness, or at least so I hear on the Pentax Forums. For those of you who don’t know, I pretty much exclusively use old film lenses since they work beautifully on my Pentax K20d and are so much cheaper than digital. Really I wouldn’t have any lenses if it weren’t for that. Aside from the fact that I was already an avid Pentax lover before I switched to digital, the other main reason to stay with them was to use old lenses. I now have two fantastic Vivitars: the 70-210mm f/3.8, and more recently the Vivitar 28mm f/2.8 Close Focus. I will be posting more pics this weekend from these beauties, so stay tuned! The photo above is me with the 28mm.

