Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t believe it’s already April! Especially since this morning there was an inch of snow on the ground. Thankfully most of it has melted off by now. Above is my “Purple Dreams” print – I can’t wait for the flowers to start blooming again! This weekend I’m thrilled to be heading to my friend Kaleigh’s wedding. My mom is doing her flowers and I’m going along to photograph them. This is the third wedding she’s done flowers for and she is really good! These are a few pictures of my wedding flowers (mom did these). My bouquet on top, bridesmaids on bottom. Photos courtesy of Wade Mullet and Kimberly Glick.

I’m also hoping to grab some artsy pictures of the decor. I’ve been reading David DuChemin’s book “Visionmongers: Making a Life and Living in Photography” (amazing author and photographer!) and I’ve been taking stock of what I’m good at photographically and what I would like to aim for in the future, and I think what I’d really like to do some day is take pictures for books, magazines, or maybe second string at weddings for the artistic shots of flowers, tables, rings, programs, you get the idea. Right now I’m mildly obsessed with the Stampington and Company magazines like Artful Blogging, Where Women Create, Somerset Life, and Where Women Cook. The photos alone are fantastic and so inspiring. Other places for inspiration are Victoria magazine and of course Etsy! Hopefully I’ll be posting some cool shots from the wedding at some point soon.

One last thing before I go today. Hello April, here is the new calendar page! I’m not sure if they’re cherry or pink apple blossoms, but they’re gorgeous either way.

To print the calendar, click on the image which will open it in it’s own window. Right click and “save image”, so you can print it however you prefer from your computer. The document is sized at 4×6. This is a non-editable file for personal use only. These are great displayed in a small acrylic frame, or magnetic pocket for the fridge or any other way you choose. If you have a great way to display yours I’d love to see pictures!

