Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Shadows_Jazzy-5  Looking back over 2012 it’s been a crazy year. We went into it planning to move to SC in the fall for Bible School. We put our house on the market and packed most of our stuff. Then God closed that door and opened a new one here, so we stayed and instead Adam started a new job in teaching/IT and I started homeschooling and teaching HS Photography.

Shadows_Jazzy-3We struggled throughout the year to cope with Adam’s declining health but God sustained us throughout. At this point we believe it’s a type of degenerative arthritis and not the fibromyalgia we once thought. At least now we are expecting there to be constant levels of pain, and to not be overly discouraged on the bad days. I thank God for giving me the strength to sustain our everyday life when Adam is out of commission, and that I still have my best friend by my side with his quirky sense of humor and passion for life!

Shadows_JazzyWe’ve really enjoyed getting to know the other teachers this year so far, and our super cool students of course! It’s great to be a part of such a fun and supportive community.

Shadows_Jazzy-2As for me, I am super excited for 2013! I am getting ready to officially roll out three new fine art products: jewelry, coasters and magnets. I will start posting the new collections in my Etsy shop in January!

I’m also going to be published in two magazines, which is still sinking in!! Details will be coming soon!

Despite it’s ups and downs 2012 was a year of growth and stretching, which has brought me here. I can’t wait to see what’s to come!

Happy New Year and Blessings to you all!

– Erin

 

 

 

 

 

